Artichoke

There was a sole artichoke strongly sprouting from the soil when we moved into the house in Dec. I love the flavor of them but don’t like all the work required to get to the goodness in the middle. Besides it is really just an excuse to eat butter.

I wanted to pull it. Paul wanted to grow it. So we let it grow very tall and it took up the whole raised bed. It went to seed and I hope the birds and bees enjoyed it. It was very pretty and dramatic. I think I sprouted love (and not for the plant)

20120531-195510.jpg

20120531-195519.jpg

20120531-195528.jpg

Categories: Garden | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Artichoke

  1. I’m all “choked” up!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

