Outdoor kitchen

;

;

;

I saw an idea in a magazine, not sure which one but probably Urban Farmer.
We made it a reality.

The idea was having an outdoor sink near the garden and compost. Normally I would bring in vegetables to the kitchen, clean and cut them for preparation. This results in the compost bin filling up often the same night and dirt on the counter (especially root vegetables!)

Having the sink outside allows me to prep the food there. I toss the cuttings into the compost bin behind me and use the water to rinse and scrub the veggies right there. I was going to just use a hose to run over to the sink but Paul ran me a new irrigation line so I have running cold water from the sink itself. The sink I found for $10 at a thrift store.

Heaven for a gardener!

Categories: Garden | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

